top of page

Blog #17 Brewdog Dead Pony Club - Might not win the race, but it'll take you for a thrilling ride.


For my second Brewdog beer review and another first try for me, we have Dead Pony Club, a 3.8% session pale ale.


Don't let the alcohol strength of this equestrian named beer let you doubt it's ability to hoof it! It's kicks out a powerful hop taste.


- cute-


After an afternoon of playing around with the sites new Facebook and Instagram pages (check them out) I then decided to drag a dead pony -hah- round the golf course with me and play a round of 18, a new thing on the list of things we are now as a country allowed to do!


(I'm no good)


I grabbed this one on my way out, initially due to its low alcohol content and my need to drive to and from the course. I was pleasantly surprised with the the amount of bang you get for this beers buck!



-B.E.A.utiful!-


This beer is raring to come out of the traps and while it's not going to win the grand national it's certainly one to watch!


-My second one after getting home-


If you're after a refreshing session pale ale but still kicks you in the teeth with its flavour, give this a try!


7/10 from me, par for the course.


Sorry for all the puns.


Not.


Chris.

106 views0 comments
bottom of page