top of page

Blog #10. Brewdog Clockwork Tangerine - Another sweet treat.

Updated: Sep 5, 2020



After a long shift at work, I returned home to find this on my doorstep, buzzing.




A full case of Brewdog's self named "headliners", some I've had before (Elvis Juice being one of my favourites, review coming) and some I hadn't.




Being one of the hottest days of the year (so far) I nominated clockwork tangerine my next choice to dissect and yes, it's another fruity one.


I enjoyed one in the garden in the small patch of sunshine that still remained and retreated indoors to enjoy another after it faded away.


As soon as the can was opened the smell of tangerine hit me, to start with it was all I could smell - nice.


It pours clear, with a short head and at 4.5% ABV Its definitely on the high end of the scale for a session IPA, however its still very easy drinking and goes down a treat. The flavour of the tangerine all but overpowers the hops, although there is a slight bitter aftertaste. Make sure you chill this one right down before drinking!


I've got to say again as with my previous fruit infused ale review, I loved this one. Yes it is sweet, maybe too sweet for some (Ben) but oh lord does it go down nicely on a hot sunny day. Even the local sniffer dog (my cocker spaniel Jesse) was intrigued!



If you like sweet fruit infused beers and especially if you like tangerines, hopefully you'll enjoy this one as much as I did. If neither apply maybe give it a miss.



All in all a lovely refreshing fruity beer. I even took one with me to enjoy on my evening dog walk!





Three and done for today.


7/10 from me



Chris.

82 views0 comments
bottom of page