top of page
  • Writer's pictureBen

Blog #9. Hatherwood Plunged Orange. A fruity pale.

Updated: Sep 5, 2020

Ahoy me hearties!


After last weeks slagging off from blogger Dan regarding the fact that I have to do manual work before I feel I've earnt my beer, I think my new brick BBQ may have him slightly jealous.


The Hatherwood beers can be found in Lidl's (my local - no shame there) and Morrisons ( I believe Dave will be blogging another Hatherwood - that one is seriously strong!) for between £1 and £1.50.


When you crack it, it smells of strong oranges and nothing else. It is tangy, fresh and not a hit of hops - it is closer to a Fanta than beer! The difference is that you could drink this all day. Think of a festival. Now think it is sunny. Now think you are at a festival and it is sunny and you need a drink - you need this drink.


Don't get me wrong, it's no Speedbird100, it doesn't have the depth of flavour and is a bit like a one hit wonder. Gotye. This beer is like Gotye - does one thing well, but doesn't bother doing anything else.


At 6%, this will knock your socks off.


What's that Dan? Oh my BBQ?

Good for outdoor drinking and sunny days.


7/10.


-Ben

55 views3 comments
bottom of page